Smiths & Others - 2013


An electic group of Brisbane songwriters, Smiths And Others, combine forces to release an album of original songs that will charm, amuse, challenge and delight you!! Ian Dearden not only wrote, sang and played all instruments on track 5 (The Call of Zizaville), but contributed vocals and/or instruments to track 3 (Sheryl Crofts - Hurry Up And Take It Slow), track 9 (Rob Lachowicz - Storms) and track 11 (Jeff Smith - Time). Ian was also involved in engineering and/or co-engineering most of the tracks on the album, and together with Rob Wheeler, was a joint executive producer of the album.


1.  Ivan Fletcher - 24 Hours

2.  Susan Evans - Evy's Song

3.  Sheryl Crofts - Hurry Up And Take It Slow

4. Glenys Anderson - Broken Bones And Memories

5.  Ian Dearden - The Call Of Zizaville

6.  Basil Harvey - Love Is Not A Metaphor

7.  Jan Harvey - Malaysian Love Song

8.  Rob Wheeler - You Don't Owe Me

9.  Rob Lachowicz - Storms

10. Merryn Smith - Jacarandagasm

11. Jeff Smith - Time

12. Mark Ziza - Converging To Zero


This album can be autographed by Ian Dearden before despatch. Ian will sign an autograph, and write a specific message of his choosing or write a message of your choosing. If it is a gift to someone else, please include those details.

You can let us know by clicking on the "Add special instructions to merchant" link on the Paypal payment screen. Just type in that you want an autograph, specific message, etc. That's all there is to it.